RCA names cricket team for Nigeria Tour

Cathia Uwamahoro is the assistant captain of the 14-player team for the Nigeria Tour. Sam Ngendahimana

Rwanda Cricket Association (RCA) has released a final list of fourteen female cricketers that comprise the national team ahead of the 2019 Nigeria tour.

According to RCA, the cricket bilateral series will be held from January 23 to 30 in Abuja.

The team will feature in five match series that include two (2) One Day Internationals of 40 overs and three (3) T-20 games. All matches will be played on the turf pitch ‘Package B’ of the national stadium.

The team will be captained by Veronica Iriho, assisted by Guinness World Record Cathia Uwamahoro.

Full list:

Veronique Iriho, Cathia Uwamahoro, Marie Diane Bimenyimana, Immaculate Muhawenimana, Gisele Ishimwe, Sarah Uwera, Henriette Ishimwe,Sifa Ingabire, Flora Irakoze, Josiane Niyirankundineza, Diane Ishimwe Dusabemungu, Vumiliya Magret, and Antoinette Uwimbabazi.



You want to chat directly with us? Send us a message on WhatsApp at +250 788 310 999    


Follow The New Times on Google News