Div2 league new season kicks off

Vision FC start their new season against Etoile de l'Est on Saturday. File.


Group B

Vision Vs Etoile de l’Est 12:00

Nyagatare Vs Vision J.N 14:00

UR Vs Rugende 14:00

The 2019/2020 season of the second division football league starts on Saturday after being postponed twice last month.

A total of 21 teams – split into two groups – make the championship. The best two teams will be promoted to Rwanda Premier League for the 2020/2021 season.

Gasogi United and Heroes were the two sides that earned upgrade to the topflight league, replacing Amagaju and Kirehe who were relegated to the lower division.

Group A: Rutsiro, Interforce, Gorilla, Pepiniere, Akagera, Amagaju, Impeesa, Kirehe, Aspor, Sorwathe and Intare.

Group B: Alpha, Vision J.N, Rwamagana, UR FC, Vision, Etoile de l’Est, Gasabo, Rugende, Miroplast and Nyagatare.


Follow The New Times on Google News






Consider AlsoFurther Articles