Full list of new cabinet


Prime Minister:

Anastase Murekezi

Agriculture and Animal Resources:

Géraldine Mukeshimana

Cabinet Affairs:

Stella Ford Mugabo

CEO, Rwanda Development Board, and Cabinet Minister:

Francis Gatare


James Kabarebe

Disaster Management and Refugee Affairs:

Séraphne Mukantabana

East African Community Affairs:

Amb. Valentine Rugwabiza


Prof. Silas Lwakabamba

Finance and Economic Planning:

Claver Gatete

Foreign Affairs and Cooperation:

Louise Mushikiwabo

Gender and Family Promotion in the Prime Minister’s Office:

Oda Gasinzigwa


Dr Agnès Binagwaho


James Musoni

Internal Security:

Sheikh Mussa Fazil Harerimana


Johnston Busingye

Local Government and Social Affairs:

Francis Kaboneka

Natural Resources:

Dr Vincent Biruta 

Office of the President:

Vénantie Tugireyezu

Public Service and Labour:

Judith Uwizeye

Sports and Culture:

Joseph Habineza

Trade and Industry:

François Kanimba

Youth and ICT:

Jean-Philbert Nsengimana


Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture:

Tony Nsanganira

Minister of State in charge of Primary and Secondary Education:

Olivier Rwamukwaya

Minister of State in charge of Technical and Vocational Education and Training:

Albert Nsengiyumva

Minister of State in charge of Cooperation:

Amb. Eugène-Richard Gasana

State Minister in charge of Public Health and Primary Health Care

Patrick Ndimubanzi

Minister of State in charge of Energy and Water:

Germaine Kamayirese

Minister of State in charge of Transport:

Dr Alexis Nzahabwanimana

Minister of State in charge of Social Affairs:

Dr Alvera Mukabaramba

Minister of State in charge of Mining:

Evode Imena

Minister of State in charge of Economic Planning:

Dr. Uzziel Ndagijimana