Back to business

Tucak summons 27 for Egypt tie International friendly June 30DR Congo v  Rwanda

Tucak summons 27 for Egypt tie

International friendly
June 30
DR Congo v  Rwanda

2010 World/CAN qualifier
July 5
Egypt  v  Rwanda

Amavubi head coach Tucak Branko has summoned the provisional 27-man squad for next month’s 2010 World/Africa Nations Cup qualifier against Egypt.

The Croat has kept faith in the squad that lost to Zambia but also brought in new faces; Rayon Sport duo Jean Pierre Hakiri and Jamal Mwiseneza and Atraco skipper Jean Shyaka.

The players are expected to check in at La Palisse Nyandungu this morning before going through a light training session at Amahoro stadium later in the day.

Rwanda is slated to play an international friendly match with DR. Congo on June 30 as part of their build-up to their crunch Egypt tie.

Amavubi’s dream of making a debut World Cup appearance, let alone a second appearance in Africa’s Nations Cup, suffered a major setback after their 1-0 defeat against Zambia.

Furthermore, Egypt’s 1-3 defeat against Algeria only worsened Rwanda’s situation since they now have an even steeper mountain to climb if they are to make the trip to South Africa (World Cup) or Angola (Africa Nations Cup).

Algeria and Zambia are level on points (four) but the former tops the group on goal difference. Rwanda and Egypt meanwhile languish in third and fourth places respectively.

Provisional team:

Goalkeepers; Jean Claude Ndoli (APR), Jean Luc Ndayishimiye (Atraco), Patrick Rutayisire (AS Kigali) and Emery Mvuyekure (Electrogaz)

Defenders; Ismail Nshutiyamagara (APR), Bonaventure Hategekimana (Rayon Sport), Aloua Gaseruka (Atraco), Elias Ntaganda (APR), Aimable Rucogoza (Rayon Sport), Donatien Tuyizere (Atraco), Jean Bosco Uwacu (APR) and Arafat Serugendo (APR)

Midfielders; Albert Ngabo (Rayon Sport), Jean Pierre Hakiri (Rayon Sport), Jamal Mwiseneza (Rayon Sports), Jean Shyaka (Atraco), Eric Gasana (APR), Jean Mugiraneza (APR), Mutesa Mafisango (APR), Haruna Niyonzima (APR), Pekeyake Tuyisenge (Rayon Sport), Yussuf Ndayishimiye (Rayon Sports), Abdul Uwimana (Rayon Sport)

Strikers; Bokota Labama Kamana (APR), Elias Uzamukunda (APR), Said Abed Makasi (Union) and Jimmy Gatete (Rayon Sport).


You want to chat directly with us? Send us a message on WhatsApp at +250 788 310 999    


Follow The New Times on Google News