Atraco run riot

Amahoro Cup results Atraco    11-0   UnionRayon      2-0   NyanzaKiyovu     0-0 (5-3) MusanzeMukura     2-1   EtincellesMarine      1-0   ElectrogazKibuye      1-1 (5-4) Police Top scorer Hamis Kitagenda-5 goals

Amahoro Cup results

Atraco    11-0   Union
Rayon      2-0   Nyanza
Kiyovu     0-0 (5-3) Musanze
Mukura     2-1   Etincelles
Marine      1-0   Electrogaz
Kibuye      1-1 (5-4) Police

Top scorer

Hamis Kitagenda-5 goals

The National football league table leaders Atraco ran riot as they trounced second division side Union 11-0 in the first round of this year’s Amahoro Cup held at Nyamirambo stadium on Wednesday.

The taxi-men club made a brilliant start to the lucrative tournament with Hamis Kitagenda hitting the target five times making him the instant top scorer making him the favorite to land the Frw. 0.5m prize at stake for the top goal getter.

Peter Kagabo, Theoneste Muhayimana, Alimansi Kadogo, Andre Lomami, Michael Sebalinga and Godfrey Kateregga were also on target for Atraco.

Atraco’s will now face Kibuye in the quarter finals. The Western Province giants Kibuye eliminated Police 5-4 on penalties after a one-all draw at Mironko grounds.

Other fixtures played saw, Rayon Sport reach the quarterfinals after a 2-0 defaet of Nyanza thanks to Ndume wa Ndume and Jean Lomami goals.

The Blues will now face AS Kigali in the quarter-finals who got a walkover after Military FC withdrew to take part in the on-going East African Defence Forces in Kampala, Uganda.

In other results, Marine shocked Electrogaz in Ruhengeri through a Farouk Kwizera second half strike while Mukura defeated Etincelles 2-1 at Camp Kigali.

SC Kiyovu had to settle for penalties with second division side Musanze to decide on who reaches the next phase at Shorongyi. The old-timers won 5-3 on penalties after a goalless draw ninety minutes.



Have Your SayLeave a comment