2009 Fiba-Africa Club Championships

Venue-KigaliDates-Dec 13-22 Group AAPR                (Rwanda)Petro Atletico  (Angola)Kano Pillars  (Nigeria)KPA     (Kenya)ASB Mazembe       (DRC) Group BPrimeiro D’Agosto (defending champions)ASPAC   (Benin)Inter-Club    (Brazzaville)Warriors             (Uganda)Coop-Bank  (Kenya)

Dates-Dec 13-22

Group A
APR                (Rwanda)
Petro Atletico  (Angola)
Kano Pillars  (Nigeria)
KPA     (Kenya)
ASB Mazembe       (DRC)

Group B
Primeiro D’Agosto
(defending champions)
ASPAC   (Benin)
Inter-Club    (Brazzaville)
Warriors             (Uganda)
Coop-Bank  (Kenya)

NIGERIA’s national basketball league champions Kano Pillars and ASPAC of Benin were the last entrants into this year’s Fiba-Africa Club Championships slated for December 13 to 22 in Kigali, Rwanda.

The two clubs progressed as the top two sides in Zone 3 which had also attracted Ellan of Benin, Liberia’s Python and Modele of Togo.

ASB Mazembe (DRC) and Inter-Club (Brazzaville) qualified from Zone 4, Primeiro D’agosto and Petro Atletico progressed from Zone 6 while Cooperative Bank of Kenya are Zone 5 represent Zone 5.

Kenya Port Authority (KPA) and Warriors of Uganda are wild card entrants.


Subscribe to The New Times E-Paper

For news tips and story ideas please WhatsApp +250 788 310 999    


Follow The New Times on Google News