Round of 32: Peace Cup holders APR to face Giticyinyoni

Round of 32
Feb. 6: First Leg
Giticyinyoni Vs APR FC
Rwamagana City Vs Amagaju
Gasabo United Vs AS Kigali
Unity SC Vs Bugesera FC
Kirehe FC Vs Police FC
Heroes FC Vs Musanze
Esperance Vs SC Kiyovu
Feb. 7
Sorwathe Vs Espoir
Aspor Vs Rayon Sports
Intare Vs Marines
Pepiniere Vs Gicumbi
Hope FC Vs Mukura
Vision Vs AS Muhanga
Etoile de l’est Vs Etincelles
Miroplast Vs Sunrise FC
United Stars Vs La Jeunesse

PEACE CUP holders APR will face second division league side Giticyinyoni FC in the round of 32 on February 7 at Kigali Stadium, Nyamirambo—the second leg will be played on Feb. 21.

APR FC entered residential camp on Saturday ahead of the busy fixture schedule. After the Peace Cup tie against Giticyinyoni, the army side also have a CAF Confederation Cup preliminary round tie against Seychelles league side Anse Reunion.

The first leg will be away on the weekend of Feb. 9-11 and they host the second leg on Feb. 20-21 in Kigali before facing Rayon Sports in the league, four days later.

Meanwhile, 2016 winners Rayon Sports will meet Aspor FC, while Police FC, Peace Cup champions in 2014, will face Kirehe FC in the only all-Azam Rwanda Premier League fixture.

AS Kigali, winners of the competition in 2013 have been drawn against Gasabo United whereas Azam Rwanda Premier League leaders SC Kiyovu will play against Esperance. Mukura will face Hope FC.

Rwanda Football Federation (FERWAFA) made the draws for the round of ties after five clubs qualified from the final play-offs round played on Saturday.

The qualified five teams are; Sorwathe, Gasabo United, Aspor, Rwamagana City and Giticyinyoni.

The last 32 draw winners will proceed to the round of 16 (1/8) scheduled for March 14-15 while the return leg will be played on the weekend of March 17-18where eight winners will progress to the quarterfinals to be staged on May 22-23 and the return leg on June 12-13.

The last four will meet in the semi-finals between June 26-27 and second leg on June 30 and July 1 before the final and third place is played on July 4. The winner for this year’s edition will represent Rwanda at next year’s CAF Confederation Cup.